Sunset…

20130109-223230.jpg

There is something…about sunset…which I adore…
May be it is the myriad colors…which appear in the sky…as the sun descends …towards the horizon …the sky is yellow…orange…..and once he has gone…the sky is dull with a pale blue…as if its life as gone…but within a few minutes…the sky is again lively with various pinks…to say a final smiling good bye for the day…as night falls…all the sunny colors are gone…and a dark night is there to stay for many hours…
I love the flurry of activity…as the sun gets ready to set…non stop chirping of the various birds…the animals like goats…camels…and humans..of course…it is end of a day…
Then…all falls silent…watching a sunset is so peaceful…the mind just goes…still..&..tranquil …I think..it is impossible to watch a sunset…and not dream…you start thinking like an artist…
I feel…sunset…is nature’s best painting..
A quote says…sunrise is god’s greeting…&..sunset is his signature…
May b..yes…because…when I watch a sunset…I think of god…it is so divine…
And..it always…makes me feel insignificant….small..or..if I have to rephrase…I will never think big of myself…in front of nature…a human is nothing…
U can’t control a sunset…one just watches…in awe..as it unfolds…u can’t look at a sunset and say…it should have been little more pink there…or a little purple over there…or the edge should have been more yellowish…
Watching a sunset…is like watching an individual …I feel…
Whether u like it or not….u just accept what you see…
No two sunsets are similar…there will be something different from the previous one…
But…how many ever one sees…one never gets bored with it…that is the essence of nature….it goes on …&…on..&on…
But..it should be like that…what if sun never sets…
I wouldn’t like it…I would miss so many colors….
A sunrise…a sunset…between them a few hours…what we call a day…a routine…and then the life goes on…

2 thoughts on “Sunset…

Leave a Reply

