Pasta …as I like…

Pasta…pizza…risotto …are my favourite break….from the usual Indian food…I love…I love the way Jamie Oliver cooks…when I cook something other than Indian stuff…I do consider Jamie's recipes…last night I cooked…pasta …a bit of Jamie …& more mine…coz…his recipe is excellent…but very bland to my taste…so…I invariably spice it up…& the end product is yummilicious …!so here is my photo blog…of a spicy veggie pasta…I wish to write a cook book some day…most probably will look like this…simple steps in pictures…here it is

 

Penne…cream..tomato sauce…veggies

 

Step1…cook pasta in salted water..till done(10mins)..drain

Step2..tomato sauce…cook chopped tomatoes in little oil ,with salt,a grated garlic,for 6 mins..& mash it with a spoon

 

Step3..olive oil …chopped dry red chillies…grated garlic…chopped onions

 

Step4…add the veggies…pepper(all colors)..mushrooms…broccoli …toss

Finally…cooked pasta…fresh ground pepper..salt…and fresh cream

 

After 5 mins of cooking…a great looking pasta is ready..!!!!

Aroma…taste…look…was all perfect…

Jamie Oliver pasta recipe…with my twist

 

Leave a Reply

