A red breasted nuthatch

As they say once a birder…a birder for life…!

While we enjoyed the tulips …at kukenhof …after a long walk…as I sat under a huge old tree…all set for spring…I saw this little nuthatch …right above my head…playing …singing…& he knew I was watching him…!

Amidst all those crowds…watching tulips…I could still here is lovely song…

Managed to capture the little one…people may have wondered…why was I looking up the tree…& taking pics…everyone else were looking down at tulips…

I couldn't resist this little fellow…

A photoblog of nuthatch …in different poses…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As I got up to walk towards the other end…I still could hear his song…

 

A nuthatch in kukenhof gardens ,amsterdam

 

Leave a Reply

