A pub in a quaint German town

This is the Panaromic shot of inside of this pub!

Almost a month,since we visited this place…but still afresh in my memories…it was the first stop on our Rhine river cruise day…

We left Frankfurt & after 2 hrs with a stop in between for a cable car ride..we reached here for lunch…

When our guide said,pub …I didn't expect anything…once I got down…I realised it was a picture perfect German town!

Lush green hills…father Rhine in all his might …all sort of coloured homes…I loved the black ones though …quiet & clean roads…hardly anyone seen walking on them…a chill in the air…an avenue of fully bloomed cherry blossom trees….a long wish had come true…I held a bunch of those pink blossoms…sat under the tree for sometime…just savouring that precious moment …

Then as I walked into the pub…it was like any other pub…but once inside I was blown away by the sheer grandeur & opulence…words are not enough to describe what I saw…it was magical…so many exquisite things…later on came to know that the owner travels a lot…and this is all his collection….

It is like a mini museum…it is one of the best lunch stop among all my holidays…

Here are some pics…not doing the real justice…but still…

The entrance….

The art on the walls…

 

One corner

Another…

 

A cabinet for crystal ware…

 

 

Wine storage…

 

Wine tasting

 

 

The best of course is the German ice wine…delicious…!

 

 

The pub food was great to…it was a pre ordered travellers food…my vegetarian grub was this…and for the rest it was roasted meat of their choice German style ,heard it was good too…

 

And what is a trip…without some interesting folks…she is rania from Venezuela …full of fun!

 

The German biker…my lady friend asked him to pose…& he did…although he had a light blush similar to the cherry blossoms behind him!

Our guide…Michael …very good man!

 

And this pic…will be on one of the walls of our bangalore home!

Lunch over..it was time to get on to the cruise…as I stepped inside the boat….just glanced…for one last time…at that beautiful spot of this quaint town…

A quirky pub…great ambience …fab food,lovely fellow travellers…ice wine…cherryblossoms….a great afternoon…

One I will remember for a long time…

 

Leave a Reply

