Far away in the mountains

 

A few days back…drove up the mountains …early evening….

The skies just started to change colours…as we reached the top of one hillock …

Our usual stop….as it is a sunset view point …

As it got colder…the sun began his descent…

On one faraway hillock…spotted a lone donkey…and within few minutes he was joined by 3 dogs…

As I noticed…I realised it was an unusual friendship …

 

 

 

 

It looked as if the donkey was saying …& dogs were listening to him…

The dogs played for sometime ….the donkey… Just stood ..watched them…sometimes brayed….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then he started jumping…first I thought he was playful…but once I zoomed my lens…I understood …his legs were tied…he was trying to untie himself…and his friends watched helplessly…

 

After sometime he gave up…it started getting darker…at nightfall…I saw him walk away …and dogs went along with him….

 

May be he was left behind by his herd…or may be he preferred to stay back…

 

I hope…by now….somehow he has freed himself ….

 

Leave a Reply

